About.com offers expert, quality information that helps people find solutions to daily needs.
Displaying 1 - 10 of 1,850

Articles related to caramel coloring

Celiac Disease FAQ - Caramel Coloring Gluten Free?
Jun 9, 2014 ... Is caramel coloring gluten-free. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration does not make it easy to figure out the answer.
http://celiacdisease.about.com/od/celiacdiseasefaqs/f/Caramel_Coloring.htm
Carmel color in Diet Coke - Calorie Count
Ive heard that the carmel color in drinks keep a person from losing weight. Can there be truth to that??When I started dieting (not too long ago) I ...
http://caloriecount.about.com/forums/weight-loss/carmel-color-diet-coke
What is Caramel? - Food Reference - About.com
"Caramel color" is a compound used for coloring foods, most notably colas. This highly concentrated product is nearly 100% caramelized sugar and has a strong  ...
http://foodreference.about.com/od/Ingredients_Basics/a/What-Is-Caramel.htm
Balsamic Vinegar Grades, Varieties and Characteristics
These vinegars are made from wine vinegar and often have caramel coloring, thickeners, and flavor added. Commercial grade balsamic vinegars may be ...
http://foodreference.about.com/od/Ingredients_Basics/a/Balsamic-Vinegar-Grades.htm
Food Coloring and Food Dyes - Child Nutrition Basics - Pediatrics
Jun 2, 2014 ... Natural food coloring agents are also used in many foods, and in addition to saffron, include beet juice, annatto extract, and caramel color.
http://pediatrics.about.com/od/nutrition/a/0608_food_clrng.htm
Does Whiskey Contain Gluten? - Celiac Disease & Gluten Sensitivity
Aug 4, 2014 ... In some cases, whiskey manufacturers add caramel coloring (which may contain gluten) or even a small amount of the undistilled grain mash ...
http://celiacdisease.about.com/od/glutenfreefoodshoppin1/f/Is-Whiskey-Gluten-Free.htm
Gluten-Free Soy Sauce
May 17, 2014 ... The product appears gluten-free by its ingredients (water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup, caramel color, potassium sorbate), and it's ...
http://celiacdisease.about.com/od/glutenfreefoodshopping/tp/Gluten-Free-Soy-Sauce.htm
Celiac Disease: Frequently Asked Questions - FAQs About Celiac ...
Is Caramel Coloring Gluten Free? Is caramel coloring gluten-free. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration does not make it easy to figure out the answer. Share ...
http://celiacdisease.about.com/od/celiacdiseasefaqs/
The Ingredients and Their Function in Coke Explained - Chemistry
Apr 26, 2010 ... The purpose of the carbonated water and sugar is obvious, but you may be unaware caramel coloring is also an important flavoring agent...
http://chemistry.about.com/b/2010/04/26/ingredients-in-coke.htm
Sleep Disorders: hypersomia, sleep apnea, caramel color - AllExperts
Mar 11, 2004 ... sleep apnea, caramel color, sleep center: Some people who are overweight suffer from sleep apnea, has anyone said you snore in your ...
http://experts.about.com/q/Sleep-Disorders-2557/hypersomia.htm
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10      Next >

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.